TRASH – 81 (single)

Released 14th July via Clue Records

TRASH 3 - credit Tarquin Clark.jpg

Photo credit: Tarquin Clark

Chesterfield indie upstarts TRASH have announced the upcoming release of 81, the second track taken from their self-titled EP out next month. Specialising in summer jams of the highest calibre, their latest number is another wonderful slice of dream pop evoking comparisons to acts including The Magic Gang, The Night Café and Yuck.

The quartet, made up of Daniel Longmore (vocals, guitar), Tom Barton (bass), Evan Martin (guitar) and Bradley Weston (drums), have developed a fearsome reputation on the live circuit with support slots for the likes of Clean Cut Kid, RATBOY and Splassh over the last twelve months and with appearances scheduled at Tramlines and Y Not Festival this is only set to be enhanced further.

Discussing the release, the band stated: “When you’re 81 and you’ve had no fun it’s gonna be too late. Most of the songs on this EP are messages to myself. This message is simple: you’re not gonna be around forever so make every second count. Please fulfil life, take a risk, have experiences, laugh a lot and try to worry as little as possible.”

Produced by Alex Greaves (Nave Studios), 81 is out 14th July via Clue Records (Allusondrugs, NARCS, Forever Cult). It is taken from their self-titled EP released 11th August on 10” vinyl and all digital platforms.

Live Dates

23 Sept – Queen Of Hoxton, London

05 Oct – The Lock Tavern, London

07 Oct – Neighbourhood Festival, Manchester

18 Oct – Hyde Park Book Club, Leeds

19 Oct – Jumpin’ Jacks, Newcastle

20 Oct – Ku Bar, Stockton

21 Oct – The Leadmill, Sheffield

26 Oct – The Venue, Derby

28 Oct – 2Q Festival, Lincoln

FOR MORE INFORMATION: Matty Aston / 07969972044 /