St. Tropez

St. Tropez – Democracy (single)

Debate EP out 23rd February


Photo credit: Sanja Marušić

“Amsterdam group push the limits of showy, invigorated rock n roll, without dishing out clichés.” – DIY

“Catchy as hell, it kicks against the pricks in the most gleeful fashion possible.” – Clash

Following on from the release of their self-titled debut album last summer, Dutch garage outfit St. Tropez return with Democracy, the first single from their new EP Debate out 23rd February.

Dealing with the band’s vision on fear, populism, debate, naivety, nationalism, hope, politics, immigration and democracy, the record covers a variety of complex issues with lead track Democracy providing a relentless reintroduction to the quartet’s signature sound.

Mixed by Grammy Award winning producer Rob Schnapf (Beck, Fidlar, Kurt Vile), the rockers’ latest release arrives ahead of next month’s US tour which will see their ferocious live reputation firmly put to the test with shows in New York City, Austin (SXSW) and Los Angeles.

St. Tropez’ Democracy is out now and available to purchase on iTunes and Spotify.

Live Dates

23 Feb – Oedipus, Amsterdam

25 Feb – 8 MM, Berlin

27 Feb – Shacklewell Arms, London (EP release show)

08 Mar – Good Room, New York City

10 Mar – Piano’s, New York City

16 Mar – Dutch House, SXSW

18 Mar – Sidewinder, SXSW

22 Mar – Silverlake Lounge, Los Angeles

FOR MORE INFORMATION: Matty Aston / 07969972044 /