Axel Flóvent

Axel Flóvent – Quiet Eyes (single)

Released 21st April via Epic/Sony Records

Axel Flovent-1890-EX2_LR.JPG

Photo credit: Rogier Boogaard

Icelandic songwriter Axel Flóvent has announced the release of his brand new single Quiet Eyes, the title track from his second EP out 9th May via Epic/Sony Records.

Based in the tiny Icelandic town Akureyri, Flóvent was organically discovered in 2015 following the release of his debut EP Forest Fires, attracting huge critical acclaim and amassing streaming figures well over 20 million in the process.

Signed to Epic/Sony Records in 2016, the indie folk musician toured heavily with slots at the likes of SXSW, Eurosonic and The Great Escape last year and will be supporting Ásgeir on his European tour next month to coincide with his Quiet Eyes EP release.

Discussing the track, Flóvent stated: “Quiet Eyes is about co-dependency and a message to whom it may concern in an inspirational way. It’s a way of reminding myself and others to take action, look at your feet and see where you’re at because you’ve not been yourself lately.”

Produced by Hans Francken, Axel Flóvent’s Quiet Eyes is released on 21st April via Epic/Sony Records.

Live Dates

22 April – Nordic Delight Festival, Amsterdam, Netherlands

23 April – Effenaar, Eindhoven, Netherlands (supporting Vök)

06 May – Train, Aarhus, Denmark (supporting Ásgeir)

07 May – Vega, Copenhagen, Denmark (supporting Ásgeir)

09 May – Festaal Kreuzberg, Berlin, Germany (supporting Ásgeir)

10 May – Mojo Club, Hamburg, Germany (supporting Ásgeir)

13 May – Strom, Munich, Germany (supporting Ásgeir)

15 May – Cabaret Sauvage, Paris, France (supporting Ásgeir)

17 May – Luxur, Cologne, Germany (supporting Ásgeir)

18 May – Paradiso, Amsterdam, Netherlands (supporting Ásgeir)

21 May – Gorilla, Manchester, UK (supporting Ásgeir)

22 May – Thekla, Bristol, UK (supporting Ásgeir)

23 May – KOKO, London, UK (supporting Ásgeir)

FOR MORE INFORMATION: Matty Aston / 07969972044 /